Mothers Day

Standard

They tell me it’s a special day for mummies everywhere,

But mum it mustn’t feel like that while I’m in special care.

You needn’t worry mummy that things right now are tough,

‘cos all the love you’ve given me is already more than enough,

to get us through this battle, the good days and the bad,

think of all the hugs to come, all the cuddles to be had.

I know it’s hard to leave me and I know you’d choose to stay

but your love surrounds me always, all night and every day.

I promise I’m not sad or lonely, I’m just biding my time

until you can bring me with you to the home that is all mine.

So when things are going backwards and it all feels so wrong

remember what you’ve given me and that you’ve made me strong.

I knew what I was doing, I have your brains too you see

So when we were choosing mummies, I knew you were PERFECT for me!”

Happy mother’s day.

Leave a comment